Potential Show Candidate #2 – Zetsuen no Tempest

Look who finally figured out how to spell candidate *shot*

Zetsuen no Tempest is one of those shows where the preview does everything right. It’s got the classical music that catches your ears with its dazzling strings and some badass artistic previews. It got me so bad that I actually read the source material (something which I don’t like to do considering I’d rather not watch a show where I know what’s going to happen).  Though I may not have been as satisfied as I wanted, I am sure that with BONES at the helm, it’ll at least be quite the pretty ride.

As far as I’m concerned, this is one breathtaking image.

Me being me, of course, I can’t help but be intrigued by the subtle romance in this series (believe me, this subtly doesn’t go anywhere for quite sometime, unfortunately), and if I’m being completely honest, the plot thread that deals with the relationship between Mahiro, Yoshino, and Aika is much more interesting to me than some giant fruit that threatens to destroy the world. However, I have mentally prepared myself for the long haul, so I can only hope for the best.

 

Though, the real question here is how will BONES decided to handle an ongoing manga series adaption. Yes, Zetsuen no Tempest is still currently being printed. Based on their track record (Full Metal Alchemist and Soul Eater to name a few) it looks like they have the odds stacked in their favor but it only takes one simple mistake to send something tumbling into a mess.

About Nishimura

An anime enthusiast who finds time to blog when she has no time to spare.
This entry was posted in Anime, Episodic, First Impressions and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

