11 Days of Anime: 3 New Friendships

K-ON Movie

Don’t look too excited Azu-nyan.

Around July I decided it was about time I watched the K-On! movie. I was severely lacking some smiles and K-On is the number 1 doctor prescribed antidote to fix insignificant number of smiles per day. Going in I knew I was going to enjoy it, but little did I know I’d come out loving it as much as I did.

Sure it’s basically K-On in London and everything is basically just a bit silly, but the smile I remembered from from my first time watching K-On that time two or so years ago was instantly recognizable. It’s not a smile that is produced when watching something bad that coincidentally makes you laugh, it’s one of those smiles you get when watching something like Aria. It’s one of those heartwarming smiles that makes you sigh and think “life isn’t so bad.”

Do I want to take a trip to London? No not particularly, but I haven’t been taking Japanese classes for nothing. So, hopefully one day in the future I’ll be able to take a trip to Japan with a few close friends and have the time of my life. Sounds like a fun time to me, don’t you think?

Random Stuff

  • Fun Fact: Today marks the one year anniversary of the finale of Mawaru Penguindrum. There was suppose to be a news announcement of some sort, but as of now nothing has happened.
  • Hopefully that will change soon, I didn’t buy these party hats for nothing.

About Nishimura

An anime enthusiast who finds time to blog when she has no time to spare.
This entry was posted in 11 Days of Anime, Anime and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 11 Days of Anime: 3 New Friendships

  1. Marow says:

    For how long have you studied Japanese? 🙂

    Regarding the movie, I can say I really liked it. I have no idea how a full movie with cute girls doing cute things actually worked.

    • Nishimura says:

      I just took it this semester in college and really enjoyed it. I think it really helped that I watched anime actually, I was able to pick up some things easier as a result. I did pretty darn well, but next semester we start with all the technical grammar and I’m not very good with that stuff.

      • Marow says:

        Seems like we started at the same time then (my course is really slow though, we haven’t even started to learn kanji yet). And yes, it was surprisingly easy to get a basic understanding of the language oddly enough. Thank you anime, I guess?

        Grammar is my enemy. I never remember what’s what. 😦

      • Nishimura says:

        We didn’t get to Kanji either. The class got the professor to go on so many tangents that she basically threw katakana at us and said “learn this in two weeks.” All in all though, the class was fun and I had some cool classmates, even if they teased me for getting the best grades.

        Also, if I can’t even remember English grammar (I still don’t know what an adverb is) then Japanese is going to kill me.

Leave a Reply

