11 Days of Anime: 2 Princess Tutu(s)

Okay, so that didn't make any sense at all.

Okay, so that title doesn’t make any sense at all.

So back when I was in high school, my anime club would watch Princess Tutu. I wasn’t that into it, to be honest, but there were times where it’s charisma would charm me. Now, some three or so years later, here I find Princess Tutu on sale for only fifteen bucks. Quite frankly how could I say no to that?

Despite it never really catching my interest when my anime club was still alive, I can’t help but be drawn to it now. Have I matured a bit or has my taste in anime grown since then? Well, whatever it is, Princess Tutu has captured my attention quite thoroughly now and thirteen episodes in, I don’t think that’s going to change.

Duck is quite possibly one of my new favorite characters, her pluck and courage for a girl (duck) in her situation is really admirable and I love her spunk. I constantly feeling like giving her a high five simply because she’s probably got some of the worse friends and still trudges on. If that isn’t love then I don’t know what is.

Random Stuff

  • Of course of rooting for a Fakir/Duck ending. Who do you think I am anyway?
  • If Princess Tutu continues to impress, expect more of it in the future (Gahh, the music in this show reminds we why I love classical music).
  • And why didn’t anyone tell me that its 11 pipers piping and not 11 drummers drumming? I can’t believe I had my Christmas days mixed up.

About Nishimura

An anime enthusiast who finds time to blog when she has no time to spare.
This entry was posted in 11 Days of Anime, Anime, editorials and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

